Recently, Members gathered to celebrate all the hard work of our members in 2021. Since the companies annual award banquet was canceled in early January due to surging COVID cases, awards were received recently at the monthly company meeting.
Congrats to all.
2021 Awards
Meritorious Service Award –
Mr. William B. Lay Sr.
President’s Award –
Mr. William Vanarsdale Jr.
Chief’s Award –
Mr. Paul Lilley
Firefighter of the Year –
Mrs. Jessica Thomas
William B. Lay Sr. Rookie of the Year –
Mrs. Megan Minitor
Top Fire Responder 2021 – 1056 calls
Mr. Matthew Saylor
Top EMS Responder 2021- 72 calls
Ms. Layce Hartsell
Top Administrative Responder – 656 hours
Mrs. Jessica Thomas
2022 Officers – Administrative
President – Danny Adkins
Vice President – Lewis Brown Jr.
Treasurer – Susan Derlunas
Secretary – Elizabeth Thompson
Assistant Secretary – Jessica Thomas
Financial Secretary – David Armour
Chaplain – Margaret Bullock
Assistant Chaplin – John Bullock
Sergeant at Arms – Shirley Conley
Board of Directors 2022 – 2024
Greg Scowden
Tom Stachowski
Steve Hatchett
Board of Directors 2022-2023
Vernon Popp
Mel Wehrman
Jay Merk
2022 Officers
Chief 8 – Kevin Thomas
Assistant Chief 8-1 – John Terrell
Assistant Chief 8-2 – William Vanarsdale Jr.
Captain 8-1 – Mark Stevens
Lieutenant 8-1 – Don Hare III
Lieutenant 8-3 – Brian Burnett